Cruise 1323
Classic Hits

Now Playing:

Listen on

AMAZING News If You Loved The Movie 'SPLIT'

OMG It’s happening!

Look’s like we’ll get to see Hedwig, the Beast, Dennis and Patricia in a whoooole other sequel.

M. Night Shyamalan has announced the release date for his next instalment from his film Split.

The original was a spinoff from Bruce Willis and Samuel L Jackson’s Unbreakable (2001) and followed a man who can sense crimes.

The sequel, Shyamalan revealed, will be called ‘Glass’ and will be a follow on story.

James McAvoy and Anya Taylor-Joy from the film will star alongside the Unbreakable duo.

According to Variety, the film will be “a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price (Samuel L Jackson) emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both main characters…”

Universal also provided the following storyline:

"M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of two of his standout originals—2000’s Unbreakable and last year’s Split—in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass. From Unbreakable, Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. Joining from Split are James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast."

Oooh such excitement!

Glass is set for release 18 January 2019.

Share this: